Showcase Home Tour Review

Last week I toured the 2012 Minnesota ASID (American Society of Interior Designers) Showcase Home. It is always fun to see the work fellow designers are doing!  This year’s home was on a wonderful lake in the City of Minneapolis, Lake of the Isles.

Although I enjoyed many of the rooms, bathrooms are always my absolute favorite.  This one, by Rena Feldman of Inview Designs is one I LOVED!

Inview Designs – Rena Feldman

It is so simple! Inspired by pinstripes, Rena didn’t shy away from bold pattern and a bit of color.  The space over all was very bright and happy!

One surprise was the metal strips in the shower tile!  I am a tad annoyed I never thought of this myself but I do really like Rena so I guess I will get over it.

The second wonderful surprise was the built in storage. The blue shelves are WONDERFUL!

     

Overall I enjoyed the home. The stairwells, original woodwork & view were fantastic.

One last favorite, the ultimate, THIS gem in the yard off the kitchen.  I want to sit, read & relax.

What do you LOVE?

2 thoughts on “Showcase Home Tour Review

Leave a Reply

