Gluten Free ~ Let the Adventures Begin!

Well, I think the title says it all. I’ve finally narrowed down my digestive issues (of 10+ years) to Gluten, and most likely Dairy.

I’ve spent the majority of my free time over the past year researching, researching and researching. It turns out, I can do this and will have LOTS of help. GOD BLESS the internet!

To date, I’ve eaten a lot of vegetables, fruit, legumes and quinoa as well as a variety of items purchased from local stores. AND consumed a few (ok, several) mugs of Almond Chai.

I’ve also started cooking.

*gasp* 

Yes, I know.  I’m a “I prefer not to cook” kind of gal.

Guess some things change.

I started with soup. Easy peezy. Broth based with lots of veggies (mostly carrots, corn, beans, celery and herbs). Then, I moved on to online recipes. My favorite so far (I’ve made 3 times already) is this one from Skinny MS fo Quinoa with BlackBeans

Looks good, I know!  It was!

Tonight I am cooking dry beans. I’m a tad scared I will blow it … here goes nothing …

What do you LOVE?

Leave a Reply

