Inspired Appliances

Many of you already know me as an Interior Designer with a focus in Kitchen & Bathroom design.  Much of the reason for this direction in my career is due to my love for those two spaces and the need to often remodel those spaces.

A recent project had me online searching through the Smeg appliance website. It is not a well know brand in the US but it should be.  I am thankful that I not only get to dream about it in projects but also have access to purchase it for my clients.

Here are a few options I presented to the client as well as my personal favorites.

https://i1.wp.com/www.smeg.com/smeg_com/images/products/275/280/A2-8.jpg

The “feet” are amazing. It is sophisticated without feeling heavy like so many industrial options can be.


https://i1.wp.com/www.smeg.com/smeg_com/images/products/241/280/CS19IDA-7.jpg

The black offered by Smeg is … well, SEXY!  The option of induction is brilliant!

https://i2.wp.com/www.smeg.com/smeg_com/images/products/280/197/A5-8.jpg

The above model is wider than your “average” cooker (that’s what they call a range).  I like the grill plate option. However, if they start to make THIS is black with induction….

A client recently sent me a few shots of his newly installed Smeg range.  IMAG0359

IMAG0360

Nice, eh?

This oven has these “I HAVE TO HAVE THIS OVEN” features/functions.

https://i0.wp.com/www.smeg.com/smeg_com/images/products/280/153/SE995XT-7.jpg

Extra wide oven    ~ Nice ~

Automatic switch-off when door is open   ~ Safety ~

Special pizza cooking function    ~ Lovely ~

Rotisserie    ~ Perfection ~

Integrated panini toaster facility with timer    ~ ARE YOU KIDDING ME!!! ~

What do you LOVE?

Leave a Reply

