Book Storage

This weather makes me want to curl up in my large chair with a hot cup of tea or cocoa, my homemade quilt and a good book!

It also gets me thinking of those boxes in the basement closet full of books I have yet to read or would like to embrace again. I need a bookcase, or many …

turn a closet into a library (Real Simple)

floor to ceiling – dark  (Tracy Garet Design)
in leu of framed art (Decorati)
in the kitchen area (House Beautiful)
floating on the walls – anywhere (Decorati)
as a hallway (Better Homes & Gardens)
paint an existing with a bold color

How do you display your book collection at home?

Leave a Reply

