Clean up Your Soap

Well, it’s already June and it is just starting to feel like Spring around here. Which, of course, means SPRING CLEANING!

Who doesn’t like a clean house?  I LOVE a clean house {in my dreams} and am often looking for solutions to my pet peeves.

I MUST find a better way to have hand soap ready for action!  With an almost-5 year old and his friends in and out all summer, I don’t think I can handle the drips nor another day with those unattractive pump bottles.

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 11.46.52 AM
First Hand Soap Dispenser

This is my favorite for a master bathroom.  It’s it gorgeous!?!  I LOVE the idea of it on the wall AND like the practicality of the free-standing one.

Which do you prefer?

Along the sample lines as the “tipper”, is a magnetic option.  I find this interesting but not likely to solve my issues.  It will still leave a messy bar that can look dirty if not “washed”…. bleck!

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 11.47.05 AM
Magnetic Soap Holder

I’ve seen the “flaker” in the past, however, I didn’t really like the idea until now. (I think it is the pink soap that throws me … hmmmm)  I also don’t like the white one on the right. I DO LOVE the one on the left. It works much like a pepper grater and is portable.  I’m pretty sure it gets dirty though … still looking …

Screen Shot 2013-05-31 at 12.59.39 PM
Soap Flakes ~ Nathalie Stampfli

HERE WE GO!  These individual sheets are portable, clean and leave no residue.  Although they are not pretty, you don’t need to leave them out. Just give your guests their own! Brilliant, don’t you agree?

Screen Shot 2013-06-03 at 11.47.17 AM
Dissolving Hand Soap Sheets

I first saw these individual sheets in my search online and am happy to report that I just bought 3 for $1 each at Target!  {YAY, Target Deal Section!}

What do you LOVE?

One thought on “Clean up Your Soap

Leave a Reply

