Oscar & Izzy Black & White Tile Collection

Well, HELLO!

Amy Mescia has done it again!   You may remember how excited I was a few years ago when I first discovered her at Oscar & Izzy, I wrote a post about it.  I’ve been stalking her on Facebook and Twitter ever since and truly am still giddy every time she releases a new collection.

Her new Black & White Collection is no different and completely AMAZE-BALLS!

By taking color away, the patterns showcase the simple shapes & make their own punch.

I also LOVE that she kept a few of my favorite designs as well as added others.

Cluster
Bloom Bud
Iota

I’ve always been a big fan of how a negative of the same image can evoke a completely different emotion and often, trick the brain into thinking it is seeing another shape.

Screen Shot 2013-07-04 at 8.47.39 PM

As I mentioned, many patterns in the new collection are recycled into even more fabulous. Which do you like the most?Screen Shot 2013-07-04 at 8.45.56 PM Screen Shot 2013-07-04 at 8.39.41 PM Screen Shot 2013-07-04 at 8.41.51 PM

The Kaleidoscope in Black and White above is TO DIE FOR!  I want this as wallpaper, stat!

{Hint} {Hint}

What do you LOVE?

.

Leave a Reply

